Revitalized Executive Council working hard to support Liberals across Ontario

Over 3,000 Liberals stood together in Mississauga at our Leadership Convention to begin laying the groundwork for victory in 2022. Since then, despite being unable to meet in person, we have shown just how much a united, energized, and hardworking Liberal family can achieve together.

Having a full complement of volunteers on Executive Council to lead our preparations is an important part of this process.

On Sunday, Executive Council voted to appoint three people to fill gaps at the regional level: Jonathan Giancroce as our Regional Vice President, Central East Region, Fadi El-Masry as our Regional Vice President, East Region, and Doug Sartori as our Regional Vice President, South West Region.

Jonathan Giancroce is a young professional in the insurance industry and resident of North Oshawa in Durham.

A lifelong liberal, Jonathan is excited to work with members in Central East building vibrant and dynamic associations and establish the strongest field of candidates for the next Ontario election.

Fadi El-Masry has been involved in Liberal politics in the Ottawa area for the past 10 years, volunteering with countless campaigns, serving on riding associations and working with grassroots liberals across the region.

Fadi is looking forward to working with all ridings in the East and ensuring all our associations have the tools they need to win 2022.

Doug Sartori is a software developer and small business owner in Windsor.

Doug is looking forward to engaging with Liberals in ridings across the Southwest as they work towards the 2022 election campaign.

Jonathan, Fadi, and Doug join a strong team on Executive Council that includes:

Steven Del Duca—Leader
Brian Johns—President
Jacqueline Choquette—Executive Vice President
Tim Shortill—Treasurer
Ryan Singh—Secretary
Vince Borg—Past President
Damien O’Brien—Operational Vice President (Policy)
Ferd Longo—Operational Vice President (Organization)
Kimia Ghorban—Operational Vice President (Communications)
Ibrahim Daniyal—Operational Vice President (Engagement)
Jonathan Giancroce—Regional Vice President, Central East
Vito Totino—Regional Vice President, Central North
Natalie Hart—Regional Vice President, Central West
Fadi El-Masry—Regional Vice President, East
Tay Butt—Regional Vice President, North
Doug Varley—Regional Vice President, South Central
Doug Sartori—Regional Vice President, South West
Li Koo—Regional Vice President Toronto (Etobicoke/Downtown/East York)
Abhi Shah—Regional Vice President Toronto (York/North York/Scarborough)
Kaitlin Salole—Ontario Young Liberals Representative to Executive Council
Cristina Taglione—Ontario Liberal Women’s Commission President

To be connected with a member of Executive Council, you can call 416-961-3800.

Ted Hsu to Continue Serving Residents in Kingston and the Islands

KINGSTON, ON – Ted Hsu, MPP for Kingston and the Islands and Ontario Liberal Party (OLP), critic for Energy and…

Read More

Statement from MPP Shamji on the Closure of the Science Centre

TORONTO, ON – Dr. Adil Shamji, MPP for Don Valley East, has released the following statement in response to news…

Read More

John Fraser Nominated as First Ontario Liberal Candidate

OTTAWA, ON – John Fraser, MPP for Ottawa South and Parliamentary Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party (OLP), has become…

Read More