Provincial Council – Agenda


Time Event Location
Registration and Donation Tables Open
2nd Floor Concourse
Welcome and Introductions
Co-chairs Marie-France Lalonde – MPP, Orléans and
Yvan Baker – former MPP, Etobicoke Centre
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Debrief on Summer Feedback
Kate Graham- 2018 Candidate, London North-Centre
Damien O’Brien- VP Policy, OLP
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Party Financial Update
Tim Shortill- Treasurer, OLP
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Coffee Break
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Campaign Debrief and Discussion
David Herle- 2018 Campaign Director
Deb Matthews- Former MPP, London North-Centre and 2018 Campaign Co-chair
Tim Murphy- 2018 Campaign Co-chair
Andrew Bevan- 2018 Campaign Advisor
Moderated by: Christine Hampson, Ph.D. Principal, Hampson/Roberts Solutions Group Inc.
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Keynote Address
John Fraser- Interim Leader, OLP
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Lunch begins
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Fireside Chat
Hon. Bob Rae- former Premier of Ontario and former Interim Leader- Liberal Party of Canada
Hosted by: Eleanor McMahon- former MPP, Burlington
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Breakout Sessions: Cycle #1
Patricia Favre- VP Communications, OLP
Dr. Alex Sevigny- Professor, McMaster University
Rebecca Wagner- Kitchener Centre PLA
Jonathan Scott- Communications Consultant
2nd Floor – Giovanni Room
Omar Khan- VP Engagement, OLP
Gazal Amin – VP Organization, OYL
Cristina Taglione – President, OWLC
3rd Floor – Terrace East & West
Policy Process
Damien O’Brien – VP Policy, OLP
Mitzie Hunter, MPP – Scarborough-Guildwood 
Deb Roberts – OLP Volunteer
3rd Floor – St. Patrick Room
Brian Johns – President, OLP
Greg Glista – President, Oakville PLA
Jackie Choquette – President, Ottawa Centre and RVP, Ottawa Region, OLP
2nd Floor – Ballroom
Compliance/ CFO Q&A
David Pretlove – former Director of Compliance, OLP
Narmin Pardhan – Director of Centralized Receipting, OLP
3rd Floor – St. David Room
Coffee Break
2nd Floor – Ballroom
3:00pm Breakout Sessions: Cycle #2
**Presenters and Rooms are the same as for Cycle #1, above**
See Above
4:30pm Closing Ceremonies
Co-chairs Marie-France Lalonde – MPP, Orléans and Yvan Baker – former MPP, Etobicoke Centre
2nd Floor – Ballroom
5:15pm Provincial Council Meeting
Open to Members of Provincial Council Only
2nd Floor – Ballroom
5:30pm Evening Social
All are welcome!
Duke of Cornwall Pub
400 University Ave.

Ontario NDP Blocks Support For Struggling Restaurants

TORONTO – Ontario NDP MPPs just blocked a Liberal motion to immediately cap food delivery fees and help restaurants remain…

Read More

Ford’s Delayed Actions Could Have Saved Countless Restaurants

TORONTO – Doug Ford’s decision today to cap restaurant fees is welcome – but months too late, charged Amanda Simard,…

Read More

Steven Del Duca issued the following statement in reaction to the Auditor General’s report

TORONTO – Steven Del Duca, Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party, issued the following statement: “Doug Ford just can’t be…

Read More