Liberals in Northumberland—Peterborough South Nominate Jeff Kawzenuk as 2022 Ontario Liberal Party Candidate

June 5, 2021 – Liberals in Northumberland—Peterborough South have nominated Jeff Kawzenuk, a retired school principal and community leader, as their Ontario Liberal Party (OLP) candidate for the next provincial election.

“Jeff has dedicated much of his life to helping our children succeed, and I know that as an MPP, Jeff will also work tirelessly to help the members of his community thrive,” said OLP Leader, Steven Del Duca. “I am very happy to have him on our team as we prepare to take on Doug Ford and his Conservatives in the next election.”

As a proud educator for more than 35 years, Kawzenuk has worked throughout Northumberland County as a teacher and as a principal. Before retiring in July of 2020, he worked at high schools across the Northumberland-Peterborough South riding including Cobourg Collegiate Institute, Brookside Youth Centre, East Northumberland Secondary School, CDCI West, Port Hope High School and CDCI East.

Kawzenuk is a community builder who has demonstrated his commitment to families throughout the riding by coaching thousands of young athletes, fundraising for numerous causes, and championing a more inclusive society

“It’s time to move forward with an MPP who puts the unique interests of Northumberland—Peterborough South first,” said Kawzenuk. “During the recovery of COVID-19, there will be many decisions and changes to be made. We need a post-pandemic plan that builds the future for our community.”


Ted Hsu to Continue Serving Residents in Kingston and the Islands

KINGSTON, ON – Ted Hsu, MPP for Kingston and the Islands and Ontario Liberal Party (OLP), critic for Energy and…

Read More

Statement from MPP Shamji on the Closure of the Science Centre

TORONTO, ON – Dr. Adil Shamji, MPP for Don Valley East, has released the following statement in response to news…

Read More

John Fraser Nominated as First Ontario Liberal Candidate

OTTAWA, ON – John Fraser, MPP for Ottawa South and Parliamentary Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party (OLP), has become…

Read More