CALL TO THE ONTARIO LIBERAL PARTY 2020 LEADERSHIP CONVENTION

March 6 – 8 2020

In accordance with Article 9.2(b) of the Constitution of the Ontario Liberal Party, the Executive Council has fixed Friday, March 6 through Sunday, March 8, 2020 as the dates for the Ontario Liberal Party Leadership Convention. The meeting will take place at:

THE INTERNATIONAL CENTRE, 6900 AIRPORT ROAD, MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIO

The following is taken from the OLP Constitution, outlining who may attend the OLP Leadership Convention as a delegate:

9.14

- 9.14.1 Each constituency association shall elect sixteen (16) delegates to the Leadership Convention:
 - a) four (4) shall be women over the age of 25;
 - b) four (4) shall be men over the age of 25;
 - c) four (4) shall be 25 years of age or less, of whom at least one shall be a man and at least one shall be a woman.
- 9.14.2 Each Ontario Young Liberal Student Club recognized by the Executive Council shall elect eight (8) delegates to the Leadership Convention, of whom at least three (3) shall be men, and at least three (3) shall be women.
- 9.14.3 Each Women's Liberal Club recognized by the Executive Council shall elect one (1) delegate to the Leadership Convention.
- 9.15 The following shall be ex-officio delegates to the Leadership Convention, provided they are members of the Ontario Liberal Party prior to registering at the Leadership Convention:
 - a) the members of the Executive Council;
 - b) Liberal Members of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario;
 - c) The President of each constituency association;
 - d) The Liberal candidate in each provincial electoral district, and, where there is no candidate, the past Liberal candidate;
 - e) Past Leaders of the Ontario Liberal Party;
 - f) Past Presidents of the Ontario Liberal Party;
 - g) the Chair of the Ontario Liberal Party Constitution Committee;
 - b) Up to eight elected officers of the Ontario Young Liberals, as determined by the executive of the Ontario Young Liberals, plus the immediate Past President of the Ontario Young Liberals;
 - i) Up to eight elected officers of the Ontario Women's Liberal Commission, as determined by the executive of the Ontario Women's Liberal

Commission, plus the immediate past president of the Ontario Women's Liberal Commission;

- j) the Chief Financial Officer of the Ontario Liberal Party;
- k) the Ontario Liberal Party Legal Counsel;
- I) the Chair of the Ontario Liberal Party Board of Arbitration;
- m) the President of each Ontario Young Liberal Student Club provided that the club had been recognized by the Executive Council at least six (6) months prior to the date of the Leadership Convention;
- n) the President of each Women's Liberal Club provided that the club had been recognized by the Executive Council at least six (6) months prior to the date of the Leadership Convention;
- o) former Liberal Members of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario, provided they were Liberal Members at the time they ceased to be Members;
- p) the President and immediate past President of the Liberal Party of Canada (Ontario)ⁱ;
- q) Liberal Members of the House of Commons of Canada elected from Ontario;
- r) Past Leaders of the Liberal Party of Canada who reside in Ontario;
- s) Past Presidents of the Liberal Party in Ontario.

Brian Johns, OLP President

ⁱ This is deemed to include individuals who have held the position of Director of the Liberal Party of Canada (Ontario) in accordance with By-Law 8 of the Liberal Party of Canada further to its Constitution as amended on May 28, 2016